RESOLUTION 95-1

RESOLUTION OF THE PLUMAS EUREKA COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT TO ESTABLISH WATER RATES, AS ADOPTED FEBRUARY 2, 1994.

The Plumas Eureka Community Services District shall be divided into two (2) Service Zones for the purpose of setting rates for the delivery of domestic water to its customers. Rates for domestic water service for each parcel served shall consist of two (2) components, namely a service charge component and a commodity charge component. These rates are effective January 1, 1994 and shall remain in effect until modified by the District.

Service Zone 1 shall be that physical area of the District such as existed on December 31, 1993. The total charges for domestic water service for each parcel in this Service Zone 1 shall be:

Service Charge	\$180.00 per year
Commodity Charge	\$ 0.00 per year
Total Charge	\$180.00 per year

Service Zone 2 shall consist of all those future areas that may be annexed to the District. The total charges for domestic water service for each parcel in this Service Zone 2 shall be:

Service Charge	\$180.00 per year
Commodity Charge	\$150.00 per year

Total Charge

\$330.00 per year

The foregoing resolution was duly passed and adopted by the Plumas Eureka Community Services District at their meeting held on the <u>/st</u> day of <u>February</u>, 1995, by the following vote. AYE: Directors - <u>AWendt</u>, <u>NReger</u>, <u>MStonchake</u>, <u>ETretten</u>, NAY: Directors - <u>NNichols</u>

Allan Went

Plumas Eureka Community Services District

Teresa L. Cunningham Clerk of the Board

RESOLUTION 95-1-A

THE FOLLOWING IS AN AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 95-1, ADOPTED BY THE BOARD FEBRUARY 1994, AND MADE A RESOLUTION FEBRUARY 1, 1995.

The amendment is to the Commodity Charge for Service Zone 2. The change reads as follows:

COMMODITY CHARGE - THE COMMODITY CHARGE IS FOR TEN (10) YEARS OF SERVICE, BEGINNING AT THE TIME THE SERVICE BECOMES ACTIVE, AND THEN REVERTS BACK TO THE SERVICE CHARGE RATE OF \$180.00 PER YEAR.

The foregoing resolution amendment was duly passed and adopted by the Plumas Eureka Community Services District at their meeting held on the <u>/St</u> day of <u>February</u>, **1995, by the following vote:**

AYE: Directors - Awendt, MStonebraker, NRager, ETretten.

NAY: Directors - ____, ____, ____,

ABSENT: Directors - NNichols.

Alla Wendt

Plumas Eureka Community Services District

Teresa L. Cunningham

Clerk of the Board